摘要

人类使用货币的历史产生于最早出现物质交换的时代,从原始社会到今天,货币的概念已经演化了数千年,但仍然存在许多弊端,正如上个世纪“布雷顿森林体系”的建立一样,世界各国希望建立一个稳定的国际经济体系,以促进全球经济增长和国际贸易发展,但历史证明这是一条充满坎坷和不可预见性的道路。

纵观当今的数字货币市场,不禁让人感叹历史总是惊人的相似,事物的发展遵循着规律,从2008年中本聪发表了名为《比特币:一种点对点式的电子现金系统》(Bitcoin: A Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System)的论文到现在市面流通2,400多种数字货币,价值达到2千亿美金,数字货币的去中心化、匿名性、不可篡改性、区块链的分布式记账功能等特点,让人们开始接受、使用数字货币,也让人们想象,数字货币或许是下一个推动全球经济增长和实现国际贸易便捷化的关键点。但是目前,数字资产在全球流动性、公信力、稳定性和便捷性的潜力尚未完全实现。尽管相关项目大量增加,全球大量资金涌入,技术不断地发展和应用,数字资产也仍因种种问题使其效用受限。

这份白皮书中,我们将介绍Euro Linked StableCoin(下称EURET)代币。由METEORITE DIGITAL LIMITED发行的『EURET』代币是获得了苏黎世数字资产交易所批准和买卖的新型数字货币,按照与欧元1:1的比例全额抵押。『EURET』是一种稳定价值币,建基于区块链技术,同时受金融监管机构监管,结合了欧元的信誉和价值稳定特性。『EURET』的发行旨在为全球数字资产持有者和投资者提供“稳定币”的新选择,方便以欧元为法定货币的国家的个人和公司进行支付和交易,成为国际贸易中主流结算方式。

Abstract

The history of currency used by human arises from the earliest era of material exchange. From the primitive society to today, the concept of currency has evolved for thousands of years, but there are still many shortcomings, just like the establishment of the Bretton Woods system in the last century. The countries of the world hope to establish a stable international economic system to promote global economic growth and international trade development, but history has proved that this is a path full of ups and downs.

Focus on today's digital currency market, people can't help but sigh that history is always strikingly similar, and the development of things follows the law. From 2008, Satoshi Nakamoto published a paper called 《The papers of Bitcoin: A Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System》 have been distributed to more than 2,400 digital currencies in the market, with a value of 200 billion US dollars. The decentralization, anonymity and non-deformation of digital currency, the distribution of blockchains, the characteristics of the bookkeeping function, all make people begin to accept and use digital currency, and let people imagine that digital currency may be the next key point to promote global economic growth and facilitate international trade. But at present, the potential of digital assets in global liquidity, credibility, stability and convenience has not yet been fully realized. Despite the large increase in related projects, the influx of global funds, and the continuous development and application of technology, digital assets are still limited in effectiveness due to various problems.

In this white paper, we will introduce Euro Linked StableCoin (EURET) token. The "EURET" token issued by METEORITE DIGITAL LIMITED is a new digital currency approved and to be listed on the Zurich Crypto Exchange, which is fully mortgaged in a 1:1 ratio to the Euro. "EURET" is a stable value coin, based on blockchain technology and regulated by financial regulators, combining the credibility and value stability of the Euro. The issuance of "EURET" aims to provide global digital asset holders and investors with new options for "stabilized coins" to facilitate the payment and trading of individuals and companies in countries where the Euro is the legal currency and become the mainstream settlement method in international trade.