EURET提供的解决方案

区块链技术

EURET是建立在以太坊2.0技术的基础之上,利用它提供的安全性和透明性。

透明

我们的外汇储备由多方监管,并受到定期专业审计。流通中的EURET总是与我们的储备相匹配。

稳定

EURET与法定货币欧元挂钩。是一种保存在外汇储备账户、获得法定货币支持的虚拟货币。该种方式可以有效的防止加密货币出现价格大幅波动,基本上一个EURET价值就等于1欧元。

信任

EURET项目是多方合作的成果,未来也将保持多方共同监管(包括EURET使用者),增加EURET的弱中心化

合规

EURET的发行符合国际合规标准和法规,发行平台“苏黎世数字资产交易所”是瑞士持牌交易所,且所有涉及到法币的操作,都要求用户完成KYC认证。

更多选择

EURET的发行将填补“稳定币锚定欧元”的空白,为全球数字资产持有者和投资者们提供新的“稳定币”选择。

支付场景应用

随着数字货币的发展,我们坚信在不久的未来,数字货币将会成为人们的日常支付方式和国际贸易中的主流支付方式,EURET因为其“与欧元挂钩”和“价值稳定”的特性,必将成为欧元区各国的主要数字货币支付方式,从个人账单支付、相互转账到公司间的结算。我们相信在EURET发行之后,接受EURET作为支付方式的商户将会不断增多。

稳定币的产生

从货币的本质说起,货币是一种持有者之间的共同约定,可以用作交易媒介、价值储存、记账单位等,表现形式可以是金银货币、纸币、电子货币等,这些都是一般等价物。人们对于货币的价值具有基本统一的共识和信任。那么今天市场上的各种数字货币,我们能看到短时间归零或者十倍增长的剧烈价格波动,这样的价格变动使得它们现在不适合广泛的日常支付和交易。因此如果想要让数字货币实现货币“交换手段、记账单位、价值储藏”三大职能以及推广加密货币在日常生活中的应用,币值稳定非常重要,这也是稳定币诞生的现实基础,只有做到了币值稳定,基于区块链的贷款、金融衍生产品、预测市场等应用才能实现。

不同类型的挂钩机制

小幅度调整汇率

小幅度调整汇率是一种固定汇率制,但允许在挂钩货币面值和预定汇率范围之间浮动。面值可以定期调整以反映通货膨胀和其他市场状况,从而提高货币稳定性。这使汇率能在一段时间内进行调整,而不是突然贬值。

可调固定汇率

可调固定汇率也是固定汇率制,但它有预定的弹性空间(通常在1%到2%之间)。如果汇率超出这一区间,央行将进行干预,将汇率调回目标区间,目的是保持本国在出口市场上的竞争力。众所周知,包括印度尼西亚、马来西亚、菲律宾和南韩在内的许多亚洲发展中国家都曾实行过这种汇率制度来限制本国货币对美元的波动幅度,允许廉价出口。

一篮子货币挂钩

一篮子货币挂钩指的是一种货币在加权机制中与多种货币挂钩。加权机制中包含了一国最重要贸易伙伴的货币。一个国家采用一篮子货币挂钩制度的原因和投资者使投资组合多样化的原因是一致的:使货币价格更加稳定;在锚定币突然贬值的时候(比如高通胀),对冲单一挂钩货币可能面临风险。

商品挂钩

一种货币也可以和可靠的大宗商品挂钩,比如黄金。在二战和布雷顿森林协定签订之前许多年,金本位制被广泛用于稳定货币价格。然而,各国政府和经济学家认为,这种做法实际上可能抑制经济增长。尽管各国央行仍可持有一些黄金作为担保,但与黄金脱钩的最后一种货币是瑞士法郎。它在2000年初与黄金脱钩。

资本机构的介入

摩根大通、花旗银行、高盛等美国金融机构正积极部署数字货币市场,使未来数字货币趋于规范化主流化,逐渐向主流金融市场靠拢。2019年2月,摩根大通成为美国第一家创造并成功测试数字货币的银行,所推出的数字货币JPM Coin可协助机构账户之间实现即时支付转移;芝加哥商业交易所(CME)与期权交易所(CBOE)分段推出比特币交易服务,包括花旗、高盛在内的美国金融机构也正在积极部署数字货币市场。数字资产市场逐步成为金融巨头们的金融新战场,这也将有望带动传统投资者投资数字货币市场。

Solutions provided by the EURET

Blockchain technology

EURET is based on Ethereum 2.0 technology and leverages the security and transparency it provides.

Transparent

Our foreign exchange reserves are regulated by many parties and are regularly audited. The EURET in circulation always matches our reserves.

Stable

EURET is pegged to the legal tender Euro. It is a virtual currency that is kept in a foreign exchange reserve account and supported by legal tender. This method can effectively prevent the price of the cryptocurrency from fluctuating greatly. Basically, the value of a EURET is equal to 1 Euro.

Trust

The EURET project is the result of multi-party cooperation. In the future, it will maintain multi-party supervision (including EURET users) and increase the weak centralization of EURET.

Compliance

The issuance of EURET meets international compliance standards and regulations. The publishing platform “The Zurich Crypto Exchange” is a Swiss licensed exchange and when involve legal currency, the operation requires the users to complete the KYC certification.

More choices

The release of EURET will fill the gap of “stable currency anchoring the Euro”, providing new “stabilized currency” options for global digital asset holders and investors.

Payment scenario application

With the development of digital currency, we firmly believe that in the near future, digital currency will become the daily payment method for people and the mainstream payment method in international trade. Due to its "linked to the Euro" and "value stability", EURET will become the main digital currency payment method for countries in the Eurozone, from personal bill payment, mutual transfer to intercompany settlement. We believe that after the issuance of EURET, the number of merchants accepting EURET as a payment method will continue to increase.

The invention of stablecoins

From the essence of currency, currency is a common agreement between holders. It can be used as a trading medium, value storage, accounting unit, etc., and its expression can be gold and silver currency, banknotes, electronic money, etc. It is a general equivalent. People have a basically unified consensus and trust in the value of currency. So today, in the various digital currencies on the market, we can see the sharp price fluctuations of short-term zeroing or ten-fold increase, which makes them unsuitable now extensive daily payments and transactions. Therefore, if you want digital currency to realize the three functions of currency "exchange means, accounting unit, value storage" and promote the application of cryptocurrency in daily life, the stability of currency value is very important, which is also the realistic basis for the birth of stable coin. When the value of the currency is stable, applications based on blockchain loans, financial derivatives, and forecasting markets can be realized.

Different types of Pegging mechanisms

Crawling peg

A small adjustment of the exchange rate is a fixed exchange rate system, but allows for a float between the face value of the linked currency and the predetermined exchange rate range. Face value can be adjusted periodically to reflect inflation and other market conditions, thereby increasing currency stability. This allows the exchange rate to adjust over time rather than suddenly depreciating.

Adjustable peg

The adjustable fixed exchange rate is also a fixed exchange rate system, but it has a predetermined elastic space (usually between 1% and 2%). If the exchange rate exceeds this range, the central bank will intervene to return the exchange rate to the target range in order to maintain its competitiveness in the export market. It is well known that many Asian developing countries, including Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines and South Korea, have implemented such exchange rate regimes to limit the volatility of their currencies against the US dollar and allow cheap exports.

Basket peg

The security principle enhances the security of the system through the use of multi-channel features. The Zurich Crypto Exchange enables isolation of data between the different channels which is used to improve the isolation security of the system; it supports authority management, pluggable architecture, including consensus, multiple modules of ledger mechanism, and encryption and decryption among others.

Commodity peg

A currency can also be linked to reliable commodities, such as gold. For many years before the World War II and Bretton Woods agreements were signed, the gold standard was widely used to stabilize currency prices. However, governments and economists believe that this practice may actually inhibit economic growth. Although central banks can still hold some gold as a guarantee, the last currency decoupled from gold is the Swiss franc. It was decoupled from gold in early 2000.

Capital agency involvement

US financial institutions such as JPMorgan Chase, Citibank, and Goldman Sachs are actively deploying the digital currency market, making the future digital currency tend to be standardized and mainstream, and gradually moving closer to the mainstream financial market. In February 2019, JP Morgan Chase became the first bank in the US to create and successfully test digital currency. The digital currency JPM Coin was introduced to facilitate real-time payment transfer between institutional accounts; Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) and Options Exchange (CBOE) introduced Bitcoin trading services in segments, and US financial institutions including Citigroup and Goldman Sachs are also actively deploying the digital currency market. The digital asset market has gradually become a new financial battleground for financial giants, which will also hope to drive traditional investors to invest in the digital currency market.